Aller au contenu

Qui vend des trucs sur Ebay ?


Bach

Publications recommandés

Je pense que ca a pas mal changer sur Ebay.ca depuis 2022.

. pour un objet vendu à un canadien, le prix indiqué doit comprendre la taxe federal ? et les 2 les pour un acheteur quebeçois ? ou on mets ca avec le shipping ?

. pour un acheteur américain, comment ca se passe ?

Lien vers le commentaire
Partager sur d’autres sites

A moins que tu vendes en tant que commerçant, je ne crois pas que tu doive percevoir de taxes. Par contre, il est possible que tu doives déclarer le revenu sur tes impots. Je ne suis pas un comptable ou fiscaliste, mais c'est comme ça que je comprend la chose.

  • Like 2
Lien vers le commentaire
Partager sur d’autres sites

il y a 41 minutes, J-B a dit :

A moins que tu vendes en tant que commerçant, je ne crois pas que tu doive percevoir de taxes. Par contre, il est possible que tu doives déclarer le revenu sur tes impots. Je ne suis pas un comptable ou fiscaliste, mais c'est comme ça que je comprend la chose.

https://pages.ebay.ca/salestax2022/

"

Overview

When you sell on eBay, you’re responsible for complying with all applicable tax laws. 

The Canadian Federal government has enacted legislation mandating that ecommerce marketplaces collect and remit sales tax for any purchases in Canada. Effective July 1, 2022, for all sales of tangible goods sold within Canada, eBay will be collecting the Canadian sales taxes (GST/HST, QST and PST) from Canada-based buyers on behalf of Canada-based sellers (irrespective of registration status) and remitting the tax to the appropriate tax authorities. 

eBay will also be responsible for collection of the Canadian sales taxes on supplies to Canada-based buyers of digitally downloaded goods, including on sales from non-Canadian sellers. eBay's terms and conditions and vendor agreements will be updated to implement this change and provide for compliance with applicable laws.

 

Sellers’ tax responsibilities